BellyFlush Testing and Quality: Every Seal Explained Honestly
BellyFlush shows ten seals, but none is a public test result. The doctor seal names no doctor. FDA-registered facility means the factory is listed with FDA, not that FDA approved anything. Natural does not mean safe. No lab certificate or ingredient amounts are published; lot BF-26/WB-2208 is a reference number only.
What do the seals on BellyFlush mean?
Ten badges, ten different kinds of promise.










The BellyFlush brand graphics show ten seals. Some describe the factory, some describe the recipe, and one describes the refund policy. None of them is a test result you can look up.
That does not make them false. It means each seal is a claim by the brand. Below, we explain what each one usually means and what we could confirm.
Seals work as shortcuts. They ask you to trust a summary instead of reading the label. For a product with three stimulant laxative herbs, the label and the missing amounts matter more than any badge.
Where a seal points to a public fact, we say so. Where it points to nothing we can open, we say that too. You can compare these notes with our BellyFlush reviews page, which scores label transparency.
BellyFlush seals explained, one by one
Read the third column before you trust the first.
Every BellyFlush seal, with an honest reading
| Seal | What people assume | What it really means | Can we verify it? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Doctor formulated | A doctor designed and backs it | A doctor had some role. No doctor is named. | No |
| FDA-registered facility | FDA checked the product | The factory is listed with FDA. FDA does not approve supplements. | No factory not named |
| GMP | Every batch is lab tested | The factory says it follows Good Manufacturing Practice rules. | No auditor not named |
| Made in USA | U.S. herbs, U.S. factory | Made in a U.S. plant. Herb sources are not stated. | No address not published |
| 100% natural | Safe and gentle | The ingredients come from plants and a clay. | Partly the names are listed |
| GMO free | Better for you | No genetically modified ingredients, per the brand. | Brand claim |
| Gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian | Allergy safe | No gluten, dairy or animal parts, per the brand. | Brand claim capsule shell not listed |
| Money back | A promise of results | A 365-day refund policy on empty bottles. | Yes on the sales page |
Does “doctor formulated” mean a doctor backs BellyFlush?
No. It means the brand says a doctor helped make the formula. The seal names no doctor, gives no license number and links to no profile.
A real endorsement is something you can check. You would see a full name, a specialty and a way to confirm the license with a state board. None of that is available for this product.
What we would need to call it verified
- The doctor's full name and medical specialty
- A state license number you can look up
- A statement from that doctor about this formula
Until then, we treat the seal as marketing. It tells you nothing about the dose of senna, cascara sagrada or cape aloe in each capsule.
What does “FDA-registered facility” mean for BellyFlush capsules?
It means the factory is on a list FDA keeps. Food and supplement plants in the United States must register with FDA. Registration is a listing, not an inspection result or a product approval.
FDA does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are sold (U.S. FDA, Dietary Supplements Q&A). So no supplement, including BellyFlush, can honestly be called FDA approved. A seal with the letters FDA on it can make that easy to forget.
- Registration
- A factory listing with FDA
- Approval
- Not given to any dietary supplement
- Factory named?
- No. Manufacturer and address are not published.
- Label wording
- Statements have not been evaluated by FDA*
The asterisk on each label claim points to the standard FDA disclaimer. That line is required on supplement claims, and it appears on the bottle.
Does “100% natural” mean BellyFlush is safe?
No. Natural means the ingredients come from plants and a mineral clay. It says nothing about strength. Several natural ingredients in BellyFlush have strong effects on the body.
Three natural ingredient groups with real cautions
| Natural ingredient | Why natural is not the same as mild |
|---|---|
| Senna, cascara sagrada, cape aloe | All three are stimulant laxatives. FDA ruled in 2002 that aloe and cascara are not generally recognized as safe and effective as OTC laxatives (FDA, 2002). |
| Licorice root extract | Glycyrrhizin can raise blood pressure and lower potassium (NCCIH, Licorice root). |
| Bentonite clay | FDA warned in 2016 about lead in one bentonite product sold to be swallowed (FDA, 2016). The warning covered that product only. |
Natural is a description of origin. Safety depends on the dose, how long you take it and your own health. Read the BellyFlush side effects page before you start.
Whose logo is printed on the BellyFlush bottle?

The logo on the bottle belongs to Simple Promise, with the line We Follow the Science. It is the maker brand printed on the BellyFlush bottle.
A brand logo is not a quality seal. It tells you whose name is on the product. It does not say who owns the factory or which lab tested the batch.
- Brand on bottle
- Simple Promise
- Tagline
- We Follow the Science
- Manufacturer
- Not published
- Seller of this site
- GoBellyFlush, a USA Authorized BellyFlush Retailer
GoBellyFlush runs this site and earns money on sales. We are not the manufacturer. Orders are processed by ClickBank (Boise, ID).
What quality proof is missing for BellyFlush?
- Ingredient amounts
- Not publishedNo Supplement Facts panel supplied
- Lab certificate
- Not publicCoA number only
- Manufacturer
- Not namedNo factory address
- Other ingredients
- Not listedCapsule shell, fillers
Two gaps matter most. First, no amounts are published for any of the 11 ingredients. You cannot tell how much senna or licorice is in two capsules. Second, no certificate of analysis is public.
The bottle and sales page give lot BF-26/WB-2208 and CoA reference BF-2208-26-GB. These are reference numbers, not lab proof. A real certificate would show the lab's name, the tests run, and results for heavy metals and microbes.
What would a fully documented BellyFlush label look like?
Six markers any buyer can use to compare supplement labels.
A simple benchmark for supplement quality records
| Quality marker | Well-documented supplement | BellyFlush today |
|---|---|---|
| Amounts | Milligrams for every ingredient on a Supplement Facts panel | Names only, no amounts |
| Standardization | Extract strength stated, such as sennosides per serving | Not stated for senna or aloe |
| Lab report | A public certificate of analysis for each lot | Reference number BF-2208-26-GB only |
| Outside seal | A mark from an independent group that audits and tests, such as USP or NSF | None shown |
| Maker | Company name and address on the label | Brand name only: Simple Promise |
| Other ingredients | Capsule shell and fillers listed | Not published |
Independent programs such as USP and NSF test products against their labels and visit the factory. Their marks come from outside the company. The seals on this product all come from the brand itself.
None of this means the capsules are poorly made. It means a buyer has to trust the brand more than usual. The strongest safeguard you do have is the 365-day guarantee, which lets you return empty bottles for a refund.
How to check your BellyFlush bottle when it arrives
Lot and best-before are printed on the base; the safety seal sits under the cap.
Look under the cap
The safety seal sits under the cap. It should be whole, with no tears or lifted edges.
Turn the bottle over
The lot number and best-before date are printed on the base. Write them down before you start.
Match the label
Check for 60 capsules, a 30-day supply and the three label claims with asterisks.
Report a problem
If the seal is broken or the base is blank, do not take the capsules. Call +1 (800) 390-6035 with your order ID.
BellyFlush testing and quality questions
Is BellyFlush FDA approved?
No. FDA does not approve dietary supplements before they are sold (U.S. FDA, Dietary Supplements Q&A). The FDA seal in the brand graphics refers to a registered facility, which is a factory listing, not a product review.
Who is the doctor behind the BellyFlush formula?
No doctor is named. The doctor-formulated seal appears in the brand graphics without a name, license or credentials, so we cannot verify it.
Is there a lab certificate for BellyFlush?
No public certificate of analysis has been shared. The CoA reference BF-2208-26-GB is printed as a number only. We cannot open or check a lab report behind it.
Where is BellyFlush made?
A made-in-USA seal appears in the brand graphics. The manufacturer's name and factory address are not published, so we cannot confirm the site.
What is Simple Promise?
It is the brand printed on the BellyFlush bottle, with the line We Follow the Science. The maker's legal name and address are not published.
Does GMP mean the product was tested by a third party?
No. GMP stands for Good Manufacturing Practice. It describes rules a factory must follow. The seal alone does not tell you who audited the plant or whether any batch was tested by an outside lab.
Why does a lab certificate matter for a cleanse?
A certificate of analysis shows what a lab found in a batch. For a blend with herbs and clay, the most useful results are identity, strength, heavy metals and microbes. Without one, buyers rely on the brand's word.
How can I check my BellyFlush bottle?
Look for an unbroken safety seal under the cap and a lot number and best-before date on the base. If the seal is broken, do not take the capsules and call +1 (800) 390-6035.
Ready to try BellyFlush?
Order from the U.S. authorized merchant, keep your order email, and you are covered by the 365-day money-back guarantee. Questions first? Call +1 (800) 390-6035.

Keep reading
Batch check
Lot BF-26/WB-2208, the seal under the cap, a checks table and what to do if a bottle fails.
Read more →Ingredients
All 11 herbs grouped by role, with what each does, a safety note and a linked source.
Read more →Reviews
No fake stars: red flags to spot, typical cleanse reports and our 3.1/5 editorial score.
Read more →